Love Begets Love?

1. A specific compassionate loving thing I birthed into the world today: I got some information from a co-worker about what I could do to support a different co-worker she said may be fired.

2. A specific loving thing someone gave to me today: my boss sent me the edit notes I’d requested Friday. The notes were reasonable and included a thank-you for a job well done.

3. A not-so-loving thing someone gave to me today: Wow, I can’t think of a thing anyone gave me that wasn’t loving! Thank you, World! In fact my partner provided a lot of loving financial support – emotional and practical.

4. A compassionately loving thing I did in response to the not-so-loving thing today: I accepted his support – in the past I’ve had a lot of pride and secrecy around money.

