Unconditional Love?

1. A specific compassionate loving thing I birthed into the world today: I took pictures of the cat I’m catsitting so I can send them to her owner later.

2. A specific loving thing someone gave to me today: The HR manager at work kept me in the loop – usually I’m the last one to hear anything because I’m in the office part-time.

3. A not-so-loving thing someone gave to me today: A reader thought my yesterday’s Facebook unfriending was “reasonable” but wasn’t the most unconditionally loving thing I could’ve done in that situation and challenged me to love my friend and not his ego.

4. A compassionately loving thing I did in response to the not-so-loving thing today: I refriended him, and I’ll try to give love out into the world without expecting anything back. In other words my friend may continue to insult groups, and I’ll take each case as it comes.

