Carl Rogers: Engage–>Feel, NOT Feel–>Engage

1. A specific compassionate loving thing I birthed into the world today: I talked to my boyfriend about an issue even though I knew it was a risky conversation rather than building resentment toward him.

2. A specific loving thing someone gave to me today: My boyfriend told me how he thinks more positively instead of just telling me to think more positively.

3. A not-so-loving thing someone gave to me today: My boss asked me to do something in someone else’s purview that would take less time and be less confusing for him to approach that person directly.

4. A compassionately loving thing I did in response to the not-so-loving thing today: I agreed to liaison for the issue, knowing my boss simply was thinking about it at that moment and didn’t want to think about it anymore.

