Moment to Moment

I’m grateful for: Mornings. You night owls, do you feel just bulldozed in the mornings? Days are difficult knowing there will always be exhaustion at their end. I wonder how the rest of you feel.

Thank you to: Austin Cline for summarizing existentialist subjectivity thusly: “For existentialists the most important part of life is actually living it.” Hear hear!

Something loving: In conversations with acquaintances, there can be times when we take offense but don’t say anything because it’s easier, either there was no offense meant or if there was we don’t want to know it. In closer relationships we can say that we were hurt. Yesterday I was going to let something go. Apparently my face looked hurt, and so my boyfriend asked how I felt. We talked through it, and we both learned something.

